Menu

White AshSpecial SchoolTogether, anything is possible…

Translate
Search

Welcome toWhite Ash Special SchoolTogether, anything is possible…

Holiday List

Holidays during Term Time

Parents should be aware that the Government and the Governors of White Ash Primary discourage holidays taken during term time, as this can have a negative impact on the pupil’s progress and achievement over the school year.

 

Leave during term time will not be agreed unless circumstances surrounding the request can be evidenced to be exceptional.  Although we would not encourage parents to take their child away on holiday during term time, if you wish to do so due to exceptional circumstances, you must contact school for an ‘Holiday Request Form’ or click on the link below.  This must be completed two weeks prior to your holiday and returned to school for the headteacher to make her decision.   Please note, in line with LCC policy, we can only authorise one days leave per religious festival.  This must be requested in advance and agreed by the headteacher.

Appointments during School Time

If your child has an appointment and is going to be absent from school please could you inform us, if possible, before the appointment occurs, by writing in your home school book, by class dojo or by a telephone call to school.  This will allow school to enter the correct absence record in the register and ensure, if necessary, that a school lunch is ordered.

 

White Ash Primary School

Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 23rd October 2020

School closes for half term

Closed for October half term

Monday 2nd November 2020

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 18th December 2020

School Closes for Christmas half term

Spring Term

Monday 4th January 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 12th February 2021

School closes for half term

Closed for February half term

Monday 22nd February 2021

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 26th March 2021

School Closes for Easter half term

Summer Term

Monday 12th April 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Monday 3rd May 2021

Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May 2021

School close for May half term

Closed for May half term

Monday 7th June 2021

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Tuesday 8th June 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 16th July 2021

School closes for summer break

Monday 20th July 2021

Inset Day – School closed to pupils

Tuesday 21st July 2021

Inset Day – School closed to pupils

White Ash Primary School

Term Dates 2021-2022

 

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Thursday 2nd September 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Thursday 21st October 2021

School closes for half term

Friday 22nd October 2021

Inset Day – school closed to pupils

Closed for October half term

Monday 1st November 2021

School re-opens to pupils

Tuesday 21st December 2021

School Closes for Christmas half term

Spring Term

Thursday 6th January 2022

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 11th February 2022

School closes for half term

Closed for February half term

Monday 21st February 2022

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Tuesday 22nd February 2022

School re-opens to pupils

Friday 1st April 2022

School Closes for Easter half term

Summer Term

Tuesday 19th April 2022

School re-opens to pupils

Monday 2nd May 2022

Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May 2022

School close for May half term

Closed for May half term

Monday 6th June 2022

School re-opens to pupils

Wednesday 20th July 2022

School closes for summer break

Thursday 21st July 2022

Inset Day – School closed to pupils

Friday 22nd July 2022

Inset Day – School closed to pupils

 

Top